Celebrating One Year Anniversary of Dance Activism!

This month marks the one-year anniversary of my dance activism. It was last June that I was inspired by new energies that promoted the thought of activism. I had also met Garth Rennie, a local dance activist, so the two cooperative incidences sparked new life within me. I began approaching people in public and asked them if they would hold the camera as I danced and made the world a more free and happy place to be. Some said yes, others no. I am happy to be blessed with such great opportunities over the course of the last year. I have learned so much about movement, flow, and spirit. I wish to share these videos with the world. The formula is simple: freedom and movement caught on camera. Dance activism is a fusion of perspectives in a new era of time.

Over the course of the year my focus shifted from approaching people in the public to sharing this gift with my friends. This month I was able to deepen a connection with new and old friends through my dance activism. The following videos are the result. Please enjoy them and remember that happiness and freedom are integral in our human experience. Peace!

One thought on “Celebrating One Year Anniversary of Dance Activism!”

Leave a comment